• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Hello, and I was wondering...

C

Coniar

Hello, I am a High School student in B.C. and am seriously thinking of joining the regular army under the ROTP plan and I thought it would be best to ask some real people about the proffession. I am just curious in general about the Army and in particular the Armor. I am currently 14 and have decided that Armor was the field I was most interested in. I would greatly appreciate some insite into life in the Army and in particular the Armor.

Thankyou. :cdn:

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I always thought, armor was French for love?

While armour were big greasy, smelly things, inhabited by little huddling groups of men, who are also greasy and smelly things. Always having a brew up, from their constantly on the boil water boiler, and producing gastronomical delights from the vast array of foodstuffs and condiments that they carry in their many hiding placed on the big greasy, smelly things. Who every night, sleep in absolute comfort on their stretchers and inside their sleeping bags to the strains of classical music coming from their multitude of electronic devices containing within the big greasy, smelly thing.

Signed,
Envious, ex-plodding person, who carried his home on his back for many years.

Yours,
Jock in Sydney

Hi Jock,

Lets not forget that they are driving the only pay phone on the battle field. Just don‘t hang on to the receiver when they take off, or BACK UP. :p

Are you guys implying that the greasy smelly guys that inhabit the greasy smell things have nothing to do with "amour"? :D
Don‘t forget the lawn furniture, pink flamingos, and cans of libation that can fit in the nook and crannies of the big smell greasy things. :rolleyes: